Current Endorsements


Elected Officials

Labor Leaders


  • Chair and Member Malia Cohen, State Board of Equalization District 2
  • Alameda County Labor Council 
  • Alameda County Democratic Party
  • State Senator Nancy Skinner, District 9
  • Building Trades Council of Alameda County
  • Black Young Democrats of the East Bay
  • State Assemblymember Rob Bonta, District 18
  • IAFF Local 55, Oakland Firefighters
  • East Bay Young Democrats
  • State Assemblymember Buffy Wicks, District 15
  • SEIU Local 1021, Service Employees International Union
  • Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club
  • Mayor Libby Schaaf, City of Oakland
  • LiUNA! Laborers Local 304
  • Metropolitan-Greater Oakland Democratic Club
  • Council President Rebecca Kaplan, City of Oakland At-Alarge
  • NCCR, Northern California Carpenters Regional Council
  • Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus of Alameda County
  • Council Pro Tem Dan Kalb, City of Oakland District 1
  • SMART Local 104, Sheet Metal Workers
  • Black Women Organized for Political Action's BWOPA-PAC
  • Councilmember Sheng Thao, City of Oakland District 4
  • IBEW Local 595, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 
  • Sierra Club
  • Councilmember Noel Gallo, City of Oakland District 5

Community Leaders

  • Oakland Rising Action
  • Dezie Woods-Jones, Former Oakland Councilmember and Vice Mayor
  • Aimee Allison, Democracy in Color and She the People, Founder & CEO
  • Bay Rising Action
  • Annie Campbell Washington, Former Oakland Councilmember and Vice Mayor
  • Fran David, Former City Manager and District 7 Resident 
  • Oakland Chamber of Commerce (OakPac) 
  • President and Director Lateefah Simon, BART District 7
  • Gloria Bailey-Ray, Talk Show Host of Did You Get the Memo
  • Hayward Chamber of Commerce (Good Government Now!)
  • Director Mark WilliamsAC Transit Ward 4
  • John Jones III, Just Cities / Dellums Institute 

Faith Leaders

  • President and Trustee Julina BonillaPeralta College Board Area 7
  • Ken Benson, Oakland Fire Safe Council / City Commissioner 
  • Pastors Melinda & Javier Ramos, Shiloh Church
  • Vice President and Trustee Cynthia Napoli-Abella Reiss, Peralta College Board Area 5
  • Sarah Chavez, East Oakland Boxing Association, Past Executive Director
  • Pastor Michael McBride, The Way Christian Center
  • Trustee Linda HandyPeralta College Board Area 3
  • Sheryl Walton, Block by Block Organizing Committee, District 7
  • Bishop J.E. Watkins, Jack London Square Chapel 
  • Councilmember Corina Lopez, City of San Leandro District 5
  • Solomon Howard, East Oakland Boxing Association, Executive Director
  • Rev. Cheryl D. Ward, Cheryl Ward Ministries 
  • Supervisor Nate Miley, Alameda County District 4
  • Zeydi Gutierrez, Oakland Workforce Development Board, Chair
  • Bishop George Matthews,  Genesis Worship Center
  •  Yvette Simpson, Former Cincinnati Pro Tem and Councilmember & Democracy for America, CEO
  • Gladys Green Former President of the Elmhurst Community Board & Former Coliseum Redevelopment Advisory Committee Member
  • Rev. Dr. Martha TaylorAllen Temple Baptist Church
  • Rev. Dr. Harold R. MayberryFirst AME Church
  • Rev. Ken Chambers, West Side Missionary Baptist Church




Partial list. Updated weekly.

 Paid for by Treva Reid for Oakland City Council 2020 | 312 Clay Street, Suite 300 Oakland, CA 94607 | FPPC # 1366759.